new blog for needlework stuff

I’ve decided I should have separate blogs for art and for needlework… they really are very different parts of my creative life, so I’m going to try this and see how it works.

So, those of you only interested in things needlework-y don’t have to wade through art posts anymore. πŸ˜‰ Β And visa-versa.

It will take me a few days to make the link updates, and add links to my website… Β and I’m going to try to move the needlework posts from the other blog to this one.

I am grateful for all of your supportive words about the “Mini Spring Sampler”! Β Thank you!

Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Needlework, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to new blog for needlework stuff

  1. thank you this is delightful

  2. LadyDoc says:

    Dear Teresa,

    I stumbled in here from Vikki Clayton’s forum and I am SOOOOO happy!!!

    You have been missed, terribly, in the needlework world. I am just thrilled to hear that you are designing again!!

    You will not remember me, but I met you several times at SOCS or HOCS or CATS or whatever, and I always tell people that you are as elegant, beautiful, gentle and lovely as your designs. Yes, I am a BIG fan, lol!

    I am really looking forward to your new projects!

  3. Maria Thomas says:

    So excited that you are working on a “Spring” sampler, to go along with the fall and winter that I already have now. We met at the Toronto Creative Festival where you debuted the “fall” piece and I so hoped you would make a seasonal series. But take your time! I’m still working on “The Fortunate Traveler” and back stitching takes me ages…esepcially to try and figure out what colour really belongs to the black lines on the chart. But I so enjoy your work, it has spoiled me for all others!

    Cheers to you!

  4. maryann says:

    So glad to hear that you will continue with needlework in some form or another. Looking forward to your posts, sneak peeks etc . I got bit by the Quaker & Primitive bugs in the past few years, but I was thinking about some of my older Wips just yesterday and think that I will be pulling out one just to mix up my current projects πŸ™‚

    Mary Ann

  5. Nic says:

    Sorry about the multiple comments, I’m not usually this chatty, really πŸ™‚
    I meant to ask in my first comment, about non-TW stitching. Do you stitch other people’s designs and if so do we get to see WIP pics here of those too? I always love checking out other peoples crafty projects.

    • twentzler says:

      Nic,
      While I would love to stitch other designers’ work, there simply aren’t enough hours in the day… when I’m not working on my own designs, I’m doing artwork. So, I must be content to admire other designers’ work from afar… and there are many I admire!!

      • Nic says:

        I did wonder. I struggle to find the time to stitch everyones designs I love (just the ones I have in my stash require me to retire now and live until I’m 150). I can imagine what it would be like if I had your talent and could design my own. Especially as they are so nice and big πŸ™‚
        Did I mention I like big? Your Castle pattern was the first cross stitch piece I completed. I bought it back in 1993 when I was still in high school. It was one of those really old cardboard patterns which unfolded to one piece and all the symbols were hand drawn. One day I’d like to stitch it again now that I know so much more about cross stitch. The walls of the castle (the bit I started on) had knots behind it, before I learnt not to tie knots. And it was stitched on plain white aida. Ah what I could do with it today πŸ™‚

  6. twentzler says:

    Christine,
    I’ll have to look for them… they’re probably buried around here somewhere…

  7. Christine says:

    I missed the preview peaks of Illuminata. Are they available anywhere so I know what I’m missing? πŸ™‚

  8. twentzler says:

    Nic,
    I am still finding a balance time-wise between doing artwork and needlework… but to answer your question: yes, it is possible that Illuminata will one day be finished. It might take 10 years… πŸ˜‰

  9. Nic says:

    So… since you are still doing a teeny tiny bit of designing, does this mean that one day your illuminated piece might be finished? At least I think it was illuminated. I’m remembering back to a piece you gave us little sneak peeks at a few years back.

    Of course, there is absolutely no pressure or hurry. I have a back list of TW charts to stitch/finish so if it takes 10-20 years that’s fine with me πŸ™‚

  10. twentzler says:

    thutmosis,
    Yes, I am still doing a *tiny* bit of designing… When I closed TW Designworks, I felt very bad about not finishing the mini sampler series. So, I’m working on them … but slowly. πŸ™‚

  11. thutmosis says:

    Color me happy…are you still doing a little bit of designing?

  12. twentzler says:

    Nic, I have to chuckle to myself, too, trust me! :)… thanks for the good wishes!

  13. Nic says:

    Hehe, I once tried the 2 blog thing. I’m now back to 1. Good luck with your attempt πŸ™‚

  14. twentzler says:

    LOL! Wise? Heavens, no! πŸ˜‰

  15. Fiona says:

    Are you sure this is wise? Now you’ll have TWO blogs over which to tear your hair out… πŸ˜‰ But I shall enjoy reading each of them!

Leave a Reply

