another snippet or two

I didn’t want to begin the weekend without having given you a bit of an update on the Mini Spring Sampler.  So here ya go:

and

(Ignore the bright spots behind the eyelets along the right side of the photos… the sun was reflecting off the base of my light, and I didn’t realize it until I had cropped the images… it looks like there are gold spangles behind a couple of the eyelets!)

Hopefully, the next time I post about it, it will be finished!

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone, and stay cool.

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to another snippet or two

  1. sandrajean says:

    I bought the pattern and it is gorgeous. I knew that overdyed was either a Gloriana or a Threadworks. It is a Gloriana and I know it is going to be wonderful to work with. Now I am anxiously awaiting the summer design.

    Thank you Theresa for such beautiful heirloom quality designs.

  2. sandrajean says:

    I went and looked and it is gorgeous and such a bargain. To me the quality of that pattern is better than ones I have seen at twice the price. I will let stitchers know about this on 2 message boards that I frequent.

  3. sandrajean says:

    thanks for the info, Teresa.

  4. sandrajean says:

    Will we be able to buy the new design directly from you Teresa or do we have to go to a shop?

    thanks, sandrajean

  5. LadyDoc says:

    Looks gorgeous! We may all be waiting with bated breath as they say, but NO Stress- just do it as you can- we will all still be waiting and will be thrilled when it is complete!

  6. Deb says:

    Oh my gosh, it’s so pretty! It immediately goes on the must have list. I hope we see the summer sampler soon, too.

  7. Sara says:

    I was *thrilled* to read that you will be finishing out the mini sampler set! I have hesitated to purchase the autumn and winter samplers, as I thought the set would be forever incomplete… now I will! THANK YOU for this effort!

  8. Sara says:

    Count me in as another stitcher happy to see you designing again:) Love the snippets you’ve shown and can’t wait to get my hands on the whole thing!

  9. sunny olsen says:

    I am so happy that you are back! I have stitched the other 2 samplers twice- once for me and once for my sister and we were heartbroken that the set would be incomplete. Of course I’m more happy that your health is better, but we are both ecstatic and cannot wait to purchase!

  10. sandrajean says:

    I am still doing a happy dance about the two new samplers. I love the snippet and I think I see a beautiful lavendar/pink overdyed thread in the first one.

  11. RLJ says:

    Count in on the ones that have the other two seasonal mini samplers in their stash and are really excited to see the other seasonal samplers coming out to join them.

  12. Marilyn Sykes says:

    Looks wonderful so far.Great to see you designing agan

  13. Mips says:

    YAY! Best stitching news I’ve read all year.

  14. That is going to be so pretty…can’t wait til I see the whole thing.

  15. Melissa says:

    Oooh, pretty! I also have the other two mini samplers. I have no idea when I’ll get around to stitching them given the size of my stash. 😆 Regardless, it still makes me very happy to see you are finishing the series. Thanks! 🙂

  16. sandrajean says:

    Hi, I have a Winter Sampler(couple ice skating) and a Fall Sampler(band of fruit in the middle) but could never find Summer or Spring. Is this new one part of that group? I hope so.

    • twentzler says:

      sandrajean,
      Yes, it is. 🙂

      • sandrajean says:

        Halleluia!!!!!! Thank you so much for this new design. I have done the Autumn one and will be working on the Winter one soon and I have often wished there were Spring and Summer designs to complete the set. I am so happy and thanks a million from me!!!
        I love the colors I see in the snippet especially that overdyed thread I see in the first pic. I can’t wait to get the pattern!!!!!

  17. Lynne says:

    As always, Teresa, the images living in your head are absolutely beautiful! I’m so glad to learn that you’ve chosen to continue designing and look forward to seeing the completed Mini Sampler.

  18. twentzler says:

    Thanks for commenting everyone. I hope to finish it in a few days. Cross your fingers!

  19. Connie says:

    It’s so pretty! Love those colors.

  20. Shirley Crockett says:

    I love the beads you have added, Teresa. I’m really looking forward to ordering this.

    Shirley C

  21. Nic says:

    This sampler range isn’t really me, but I still love to see them come together. This one is looking very pretty.

  22. Sylvia Perez-Hardy says:

    I would pre-order it today if I could. It will make a great companion to the other two samplers.

  23. Fiona says:

    This is looking so pretty!!! I’m keen to see the whole thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

