back at work

After an absence of almost four weeks, I am so happy to be back in the studio again!

Thankfully, something as simple as a change in work surface positioning (and hourly back-stretching breaks) has made it possible for me to spend some serious time drawing again.  Because I use technical pens instead of traditional dip pens these days, the change in surface angle from almost flat to @ 45 degrees is not a problem.  It’s also a relief to know that I will not have to move the monster drafting table I’ve always used when I relocate my studio for the Winter.

Thinking of my annual studio move has made me realize that Fall is definitely in the air … cooler temperatures, foggy mornings, fading/yellowing foliage, too many tomatoes in the garden!, the sound of crickets, and noticeably shorter days… just a few of the gentle heralds of another change in the endless march of the Seasons here in PA.  I’m ready! 🙂

I plan to begin posting about the promised crewel design very soon. Thanks for your patience!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to back at work

  1. Shirley Crockett says:

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better, Teresa. Back pain is the worst!! I’m looking forward to your crewel design.

    Shirley

  2. Melissa says:

    Glad you are feeling better! And that you are back blogging!

  3. Jo says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better Teresa 🙂

Leave a Reply

