reboot

It turns out that my (old) faithful laptop was repair-able (Diagnosis: fried hard drive. Remedy: new hard drive)… so I’m back in cyberspace again.  (At least as much as one can be on dial-up.) 😉  I’ve missed you!

But along with the good news, I must also, alas, impart some of the not-so-good variety.

Unfortunately, my needlework blog is going to be quiet for awhile… at least as far as the crewel design project goes.  I’m having issues with my hands; holding/manipulating a needle has become VERY difficult as of late. Hopefully, I will find a remedy and be able to resume stitching again.

Miraculously, however, holding a pencil (or pen) doesn’t seem to have the same effect (intense PAIN), so I will be pushing forward with artwork for now…

Oh!  Almost forgot:   I also wanted to let folks know that I am able to *reliably*  receive e-mail again.  So, if you’ve tried to contact me with stitching questions in the last 3 weeks or so, please re-send!  I promise to answer promptly! 🙂

Thanks for your patience!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to reboot

  1. Ternezia says:

    I am saddened to hear you have problems with your hands, but have faith – I am sure you’re Strong enough to overcome this problem.

  2. Jo says:

    I’m really sorry you hands are so painful. Hopefully you’ll find an effective remedy soon.

  3. meljoyes says:

    I hope your hands feel better soon! Being in pain is no fun at all! And getting older really stinks!!

  4. Fiona says:

    Pleased to see you back, but so sorry about the arthritis. I’m glad you can draw even if you can’t stitch, and hope you find relief very soon. {{{hugs}}}

  5. Jan says:

    Teresa I was the same way with pain in my elbows. Tried going the natural route with vitamin supplements. Finally tossed in the towel and had my doctor prescribe low dose anti-infammatory. Within a day the pain was gone.

  6. twentzler says:

    Thanks everyone. The hand pain issue has been coming on for quite a while now; the doctor says it’s arthritis, but I’m resisting taking meds for it. Trying some natural things first… we’ll see! This “getting older” stuff stinks. LOL

  7. Joanna says:

    Glad to see you’re back, but I really hope you find a solution to your hands pain soon.

  8. Shirley Crockett says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that, Teresa. I hope your hands are better soon. I’ll be keeping good thoughts for you!

    Shirley

  9. sandrajean says:

    Teresa, I do hope you can find a remedy for your sore hands. I know how it feels and it is no fun!!…………..sandrajean

Leave a Reply

