update

My goodness, it’s been awhile!

Thought I had better check in and give you some news… The injection has indeed helped, and I’ve been able to do a bit of stitching here and there.

You’ll perhaps be happy to know that the Miniature Summer Sampler (the final one in the series) is on the stretcher bars and progress is finally being made. The specialty technique that’s being incorporated into this piece is a bit of ribbon embroidery, (which I’m finding quite enjoyable). Don’t worry, those of you who don’t care for ribbon; alternate charting for traditional cross-stitching materials/stitches will be included for those areas.

Hope to post some images for you soon.

Thanks so much for your patience, and for your well-wishes and arthritis management advice! It’s good to be holding a needle again. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to update

  1. Irene says:

    I’ve been wondering how you’ve been getting along. So happy to here you are able to do some stitching again.

    All the very best
    Irene

  2. Belinda says:

    I’m very glad to hear that you’re feeling better. (And that mini summer is in the works, too, but functioning pain-free hands are much higher priority!)

  3. Jan says:

    Teresa…. glad to hear your hand is better and you can work those magic stitching fingers. I’ll always be around in cyberspace waiting to hear good news of more designs from my favorite artist. 🙂

  4. Patty says:

    I’ve stitched many of your designs…I have to say you are my favorite designer…I’ve been quilting more than needlework in the past few years, but now that I am deployed and living in a tent in Africa I am stitching more. I’ve always said I need to do all the stitching I can before I get arthritis and can’t see…so it’s interesting to read your blogs about your physical challenges. I hope that you will e able to stitch as often as you like. I, too, am looking forward to your Mini Summer sampler….I love all the other seasons as well. Thank you for sharing your designs and creativity with the world! 🙂

  5. Anne S says:

    Good to hear you’re feeling brighter, and you’re able to put needle to fabric once more – I think pain meds etc are great for healing the physical, but it’s the stitching and other creative pursuits that heals the mind 🙂

  6. Thanks for commenting, everyone! 🙂
    Erin, Mini Spring Sampler was released via PatternsOnLine.com. It came out after I decided to shut down the “print” side of my designing business. Mini Summer Sampler will be released the same way.

  7. Silverlotus says:

    I’m so glad to hear you are feeling up to stitching again. Yay! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for the Summer sampler. I love ribbon embroidery, although I haven’t done very much of it.

  8. Erin in MI says:

    So glad to hear you can stitch again! Did I miss something? I only have Winter and Fall Mini samplers…you are working on Summer, is there no Spring?? Did I miss it??

  9. Maria-T. says:

    Thank you for the updates and so happy to learn you are feeling better!
    God bless you!
    Maria-T.

  10. Audrey Davis says:

    Yippee you are back!!
    Glad you are feeling a little better
    Best wishes
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

