Summer Sampler

At long last, now that Winter is nearly upon us, Miniature Summer Sampler is finally finished!

Thank you all so much for your patience and encouragement.  It’s been a challenge to design and stitch with my new friend, Arth Ritis hanging around, but even slow stitching is better than none at all. 🙂

The design is available at PatternsOnLine.com only.  I hope you’ll enjoy it!

This entry was posted in Needlework, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Summer Sampler

  1. Anne Fraser says:

    I am extremely happy to have found your Mini Summer Sampler yesterday. I too had the same prob finding the Bluegrass, but as Galhenat found, I too, found it through the name. Thank you so much for completing the series, as I was waiting to stitch all four and now I’m smiling since I have all four. Just going to wait for the beads and threads and then I’m on my way!! Yay!! All four are stunning!! 🙂

  2. Thanks for commenting, Belinda, Sunny

    and Galhenat,
    Thanks for the heads up about the incorrect number on the Gloriana. How I can mess up something so simple is beyond me, but I always seem to manage! LOL I’ll make the correction as soon as I can.
    You raise a good question about designs not included on the website. I think only designs created specifically for classes and available only at those events are not listed. To be honest, I don’t know exactly how many there are…but there aren’t many. I really never thought of adding them to the website, but I guess I could… thanks for the suggestion.

  3. Galhenat says:

    Yay, new techniques to try! Lovely design (as always), already bought mine to keep the other seasons company :D.

    Just one remark: the Gloriana floss number doesn’t seem to be correct. #060 doesn’t seem to exist and #050 is called Blue Grass. (This is coming form someone who searched through two online stores and one Goriana website and didn’t find #060. While typing this and checking that it really, really wasn’t there, my eye caught the name of Blue Grass and discovered #050.)

    And on a totally different subject: is there a list of the teaching designs and other rare designs that you made, preferably with pictures? Or will you make one on the website someday? The subject came up in a conversation recently and we were wondering how many unknown designs there are (i.e. not mentioned on your website) and what they looked liked. Just how many are there?

    Thanking you in advance for your reply.

  4. sunny olsen says:

    Thank you so much! Wishing you all the best with y
    our health.

  5. Belinda says:

    It’s beautiful! Time for me to start stitching the entire series! 🙂

  6. Thanks so much, everyone… I’m very grateful for your kind words.

  7. Measi says:

    It’s gorgeous, Teresa! At Stitcher’s Hideaway a few weeks ago, one of my classmates had Autumn completed for show & tell. It was absolutely stunning, and I think I may have to add the set to my to-do list now!

  8. How wonderful. Thanks for posting and where to buy it.

  9. Lovely! I think it’s my favorite in this series! Hrmmm… could be a nice piece to stitch as a remembrance to my recent vacation with Melinda in England! 🙂

  10. Cathy says:

    It’s beautiful! The ribbon embroidery roses are the perfect touch.

  11. Sara says:

    Thank you so much for sticking with it, Miniature Summer Sampler was well worth the wait! Can’t wait to add it to my collection.

  12. Tatkis says:

    Such a beautiful sampler – full of air and freshness!

    Hugs,
    Tatyana

  13. freddysmama says:

    Thank you! It’s beautiful… Can’t wait to add it to my stash 😀

  14. sanjung says:

    Beautiful! Thank you for sharing your designs with us!

  15. Thank you, everyone. I’m glad you like it! I’m just sorry it took so long to finish the series… I truly appreciate your patience!
    Thank you, Maria, for the anniversary wishes. Hard to believe it’s been 30 years already! 🙂

  16. Erica says:

    As always, simply stunning Teresa. Now I just need to wait until the budget permits its addition to the stash… 🙂

  17. Silverlotus says:

    It is beautiful, and well worth the wait. Thank you so much for finishing the series.

  18. Beautiful…I want to sit and look at that view!!

  19. Erin in MI says:

    It looks awesome Teresa! Thank you! The scene reminds me of English Garden Sampler – which I adore…and I love the roses!!! Awesome work!

  20. Maria says:

    Teresa! It’s even better than I imagined or hoped! Thank you for all the effort you put into this, well worth the wait.

    Happy Anniversary too by the way!

  21. Irene says:

    That’s gorgeous! I’ll put it on my wish list right now!

  22. Terri says:

    It’s beautiful!

  23. Sally M says:

    WOW looks great.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

