the “lost” images

Thanks so much everyone for commenting on my last post.  I am grateful for your continuing support, and for your patience while Illuminata creeps toward completion.

Some of you asked to see the images I had posted before, so here they are:

I hope it won’t be too long before I can post new progress pics.  Thank you again!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to the “lost” images

  1. thegreytail says:

    TERESA!! this is just!!
    WOW!! JUST WOW!! please tell me you feel the sudden urge to put this back on your schedule some time soon because it’s SUPERSONIC!!
    geometry, borders, leaves and flowers, columns, a castle, a dragon, precious stones, beautiful colours, Lazy Daisies, symmetrical motifs, intricate letters, .. it has it ALL!!

  2. Cathy says:

    Hi, Love this piece so far, it is beautiful. Are you still working on it? I hope so. l can’t wait to see it finished and then to work on it myselfc

  3. Nina says:

    Ah! It looks lovely and I’d snap this one up immediately also!

  4. Dette Heaps says:

    It has (so far) everything that screams TW! Look after yourself but stitch away!

  5. xsfav14 says:

    I am so excited to see this design again! I will be buying it when it comes out even if it is 5 years from now!! Michele A.

  6. Theresa Brooks says:

    We will wait for you! Enjoy!

  7. Thutmosis says:

    I’m so happy to see you designing again, even if it is just this one design. And I’m looking forward to seeing the design in it’s entirety.

  8. mrsblocko says:

    I had thought you’d stopped blogging a while ago, then I was looking over your website and came across your blog again. I cried out and may possibly have gotten a little misty-eyed at the news of you working on this design again. I’m so excited!

  9. clioratha says:

    Oh, those are stunning – I hadn’t seen them all before. I will definitely be getting this when/if it gets released 🙂

  10. Galhenat says:

    How wonderful! There’s still hope. 😉 (contemplates a small happy dance)
    Please be careful and stay well.

    BTW, I found that four of your rocking horses were published in an oldish LA publication. Did you know that and do you want the info so you can update the list on the website?

  11. Jo says:

    so tantalising! I love the lazy daisy leaves around the edges. But PLEASE don’t work on it too much, and make your arthritis bad – you should be enjoying the process, not worrying about us lot!!

  12. Jenny says:

    Ohhhhhh I love those pics, it truly looks like a work of art! And to think i can have it hanging in my home once it’s released and stitched. Yay!!!!!

  13. Joanne P says:

    This looks amazing! I really want to see more. Take care of your wrists so you can keep stitching.

  14. I must say, I am excited! I am so glad you are going to finish it, and I can’t wait to see. :)))

  15. Connie Labby says:

    I know that I will be breaking down the doors to my LNS for this one. Again, you are proving why your designs have sucked me in to hardcore stitching. Back to the corner to wait patiently….

  16. Annette says:

    It seems like forever ago we were discussing this design and came up with the name 🙂 I will be so happy to see it in full!

  17. Irene says:

    Wow! Look forward to seeing more!

  18. Oh my. I can’t wait to see more. But will try to have patience so you can be careful with your wrists.

  19. Zeusgirl says:

    It looks great, Teresa. So happy to hear that you’re working on this again.

  20. Gayleen says:

    Gorgeous as always. I’m looking forward to seeing more of this revealed 🙂

  21. Jen Harper says:

    Thank you so much for letting us know that this is back on the stretcher bars. Brings a huge smile to my face. Don’t worry about how long it’s taking you I still have plenty of your designs as either WIPs or with grandiose plans of starting that I at least can be patient.

  22. Lynn H says:

    Oh my can’t wait for you to finish but please take care of yourself. I so love what I can see of the border. This is one of the rasons I have been so drawn to you art. This piece is going to be a must have for all those that love your work and love stitching

  23. Ann (WhizGidget) says:

    I can’t wait to see that dragon… that *is* a dragon, right?
    And those vines scare me a little – are those all lazy daisies?

  24. Giovanna says:

    Thank you! It’s so nice to see them again.

Leave a Reply

