finished!

Finally, the Tracery Ornaments are finished!

These are the six examples I stitched:

The layout was a marathon.  Caution: The .pdf pattern file is 28 pages long?!  Because there are so many variations in embellishment of the 6 basic patterns, I had to create 24 separate charts. (Whew!)  But, they are nice and big, so enlargement of the charts shouldn’t be necessary.

Anyway!  Information about Tracery Ornaments is available on my website. And the pattern is now available via PatternsOnLine.com.

Enjoy!  and thank you again for your patience.

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to finished!

  1. rifestitch says:

    I have 5 of these completed – 1 as a single ornament, and 4 as a group that I will make into a flat fold; both are Christmas gifts. I really love these designs, though I do think I am not a huge fan of ribbon embroidery – I guess I need the exactness of XS and beads 🙂 But hey, I gave it a shot on 3 of the 5, so I can say I did 🙂 Maybe I’ll even get a few made for myself eventually!!

  2. Sue T. says:

    Love it! I just got the pattern, now to collect the silk ribbons!

  3. Tatkis says:

    Those ornaments are so beautiful!

    Hugs,
    Tatyana

  4. Katya says:

    Congratulations on being employed!

  5. Maria says:

    Oh my! Beautiful, and humbling. Truly, your skill and artistry are such a gift. And that you share with us! THANK YOU!

  6. Mips says:

    WONDERFUL! I just printed out the pages. Now it is time to pour some wine and think of the possibilities while drooling over the pages.

  7. Thanks, everyone! I’m glad you like them. And I’m glad you like the layout, Silverlotus… I thought and thought about how best to handle it so the charts would be as un-confusing as possible. It’s an awfully big pattern at 28 pages, but I wanted to show all (or nearly all) of the possible combinations… and keep the price reasonable. Thanks for your feedback, everyone!

  8. Silverlotus says:

    They are all beautiful. I’ve bought the chart and ordered the needed extra bits and bobs. I love how you put together 24 charts with all the variations. Talk about value for the money, and going the extra mile. I can’t wait to stitch them. I’m thinking I might do them all one piece of fabric like a big sampler.

  9. Zeusgirl says:

    They are gorgeous, Teresa! I can’t wait to stitch them.

  10. Irene says:

    Fantastic. Off to add them to my wishlist.

  11. xinef82 says:

    Just added to my PO wish list!

  12. Belinda says:

    Beautiful! Off to go buy them 😀

  13. Ann (WhizGidget) says:

    What Lisa said! 😀

Leave a Reply

