Summer’s a comin’

A very quick post to let you know that the Summer carousel horse re-chart is complete and the design is now available at PatternsOnLine.com.

There is not much new here… re-charting is taking up most of the time allotted to things stitch-y.  However, the annual move back into my studio space has happened, so I’m very glad about that!

The job hunt is on once again… last year’s employment was seasonal and ended at the end of the year.  I’m hoping this time to find something more permanent and less physically demanding (I worked at a neighboring orchard: apples are surprisingly heavy!)

Hopefully, Spring has arrived for many of you… my thoughts are with those of you who are digging out from the snow of the last couple days!  To me, there’s something a little scary about snow in May!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer’s a comin’

  1. Irene says:

    Good to hear from you Teresa. I wish you well searching for work and many pleasant hours in your studio.

  2. sandrajean says:

    Nice to hear from you Teresa. Prayerfully you will find suitable employment soon. ANy new designs on the horizon? i have many of your designsand have floral bellpull and autumn miniature sampler in progress.

    • Hi Sandrajean, thanks for commenting! Now that I’m back in the studio, I at least have the space to have my stitching on frames and ready to go when I have time to stitch. I can’t promise anything new will be finished this year… things seem to be perpetually in flux anymore! If I do get the chance to design again, I will be letting folks know via this blog. Thanks for stopping by, and good luck with Floral Bellpull and Autumn Sampler!

Leave a Reply

