speedier than usual

For those of you interested in things dragon-y, I just finished editing and re-publishing The Guardian and it’s now available at PatternsOnLine.com.

The Guardian

Just a note or two on the new layout for this design.  The chart in the Best of TW Fantasy Collection vol.2 is not terribly clear and is, I think, fairly small as well.  The re-charted/edited version is spread over 12 pages rather than the 4 in the collection book. This makes it quite read-able, so you may not even need to make enlargements.

Also, if you find the symbols in the collection book chart difficult to decipher, you may find them easier to read in the new version.

Next up for edit/re-chart:  Enchanter.  After Enchanter, it’s a three-way tie:  Fruit Bellpull, Storyteller, or Dragon Ride. I’m not sure which will be first.  In any case, I will be taking a break from re-charting for a couple weeks to catch up on some artwork.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to speedier than usual

  1. Galhenat says:

    Teresa, thank you for your reply on the previous post. And I second Annette’s thoughts on the colour chart for Dragon ride. I have the magazine somewhere, but I’m happy to buy a new chart just because it’s in black and white.

  2. annette414 says:

    I’m so glad Dragon Ride is on the upcoming list 🙂 I despise the color magazine chart with great ferocity…. I’m sure that is the main reason my WIP is languishing! I will be thrilled to have a PO version to finish my piece finally.

  3. Thanks for commenting, everyone!

  4. Lynnette Winkelman says:

    I am delighted that you are going to re-chart The Enchanter. I started it many years ago but could not finish it because it was too difficult to read from the tiny chart. I really enjoy your re-charting and am excited to keep stitching your wonderful designs. Keep up the good work!

  5. Angela Reed says:

    Thank you! I think Guardian was the only one I wanted but had never acquired even though it is on the list of projects to do some day if I live long enough! I also appreciate the recharting of the hand drawn charts to make them easier to read.

  6. Arthemise says:

    I love this piece. I really need a TW dragon in my rotation. Hm…

Leave a Reply

