Celestial Dragon

As per your requests, the Celestial Dragon re-chart is now finished and available at PatternsOnLine.com:

Celestial Dragon

I divided the main chart into 12 pages, so no enlargement should be required.  I did, however, keep the backstitch chart size at 4 pages, since the only symbols on that chart are the ones for the beads in the net background.

Next up for re-chart:  Noah’s Ark.

For those of you wondering: I have put Illuminata back on the scroll bars and set up the floor stand… hoping to get a few hours designing/stitching in on it this weekend.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Celestial Dragon

  1. Stoyanka says:

    I want to thank you for what you do.. love your designs 🙂 Thank you! Have a great year!

  2. Sherry Perdue says:

    Hi. I just finished the cross-stitch portion of the Celestial Dragon. I purchased the pattern a number of years ago and finally got back into it. I am ready to start the backstitching portion but I am having a little trouble differentiating where the different colours of floss go. Is there a way someone could post a coloured backstitching chart to make this a bit easier time follow

    Thanks,
    Sherry

  3. Lori Laughlin says:

    Teresa, I just want to say thank you. Thank you so much. Not just for the recharting but for designing in general. It was one of your designs that made me want to learn to cross stitch 20+ years ago. It has since been a life long hobby and brought hours upon hours of enjoyment. And I am an avid collector of your patterns, even the ones I had to pay exorbitant prices for used copies of 🙂
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart,
    Lori Laughlin

  4. Diane says:

    I am sooooo happy you are back working on designing and I too can hardly wait to see Illuminata finished!! And of course I will be getting this pattern to work on! 🙂 Hope you continue to feel better.
    Diane

  5. christina says:

    I am in wonder at the creativity and color palette of each pattern you design. Your mind must be a treasure trove of mystical lands, mythical beings, and ideas of the transformation of objects. WOW!

  6. Jo says:

    I’m really delighted to hear that Iluminata is calling to you – partly me selfishly wanting to see the end product 😉 but mostly because you feel well enough to do it

  7. Catherine Michelle says:

    Thank you so much, Teresa!!! I just love this chart!!! And it’s good to hear that you feel well enough to stitch and design!

  8. Audrey, Lynn and Deb, Thanks so much for stopping by and for commenting! Illuminata is calling to me *very* loudly. 🙂

  9. Deb Bailey says:

    This is beautiful…Thanks

  10. Lynn Hull says:

    I have the Celestial chart it’s beautiful

    I am super excited about your working on the Illuminata can’t wait to see what you are doing

  11. Audrey says:

    very beautiful, hope you feeling better
    thanks
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

