back to (almost) normal…

At long last, my seasonal job is winding down, and I’m back to having a bit of creative time on my hands again. 🙂  So, I thought I’d check in and give a brief update on what’s in the works for this year needlework-wise.

Re-charting of older designs for PatternsOnLine is continuing, and will for the rest of the year.  Millennium is currently in process.  I’m thinking something with a distinctively Spring-like feel will be next… like Birdhouses or maybe English Garden Welcome.

I’ve also pulled the crewel bellpull from storage.  Work on it will continue as time permits.

Work on Illuminata will have to wait until I move back to my main studio space in May; there’s simply not room for it in my bedroom… er… ‘winter in-house studio’ ;).

And one more thing.  Last year, I purchased a set of Derwent Inktense pencils, but didn’t really get a chance to do much with them.  They are pigment pencils that are used like regular watercolor pencils, except that since they are dye-based, they *can* be used on fabric, and the results set with heat.  Then the fabric can be embroidered, embellished, etc.  Some quilters use them, and Pinterest searches will bring up lots of examples.  I can’t wait to start experimenting with them!

I guess that’s it for now.  I’m excited to see what the year will bring!  Keep stitching!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.