Updating

Well… I wish I could say I’ve been busily stitching away during this past week.  Alas, that is not the case.

My seasonal job has started a bit earlier this year, and I’ve been too tired at the end of the day to make a single stitch.

However, I can update you on what happened after my last post.  I stitched enough of what I had charted to realize that I had made too many color choices/changes within the masonry areas; these will be simplified. (I can hear the sighs of relief! LOL)  And the shadow area was too dark; I will be dropping the darkest shades when I get back to some designing.

So, I ripped out the offending colors. And that’s as far as I got. I’ll do my best to try to squeeze in some designing/stitching when I can…  Many thanks to all who have stopped by and to those who have commented: I appreciate your continued interest in this project!

This entry was posted in Needlework. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Updating

  1. frenchsuite says:

    Still working on your Castle Sampler (and next I’ll make English Garden Sampler) but I can’t wait for you to release this one! Looks just like an illuminated manuscript, so beautiful!
    Stunning work, as always!

  2. Mary says:

    I’m still working on a beautiful English Cottage design of yours that I started over 25 years ago. The design is so lovely, I just don’t get a lot of time to do work for myself. It is my vacation project. I learned so much from you doing the lovely thatched roof. I’m in the middle of the vines. One day I’ll finish it! Your design work and needlework are stunning.

  3. thegreytail says:

    oh, rest all you want, really!
    as much as I love seeing you work on this giant (and one day stitch it myself) I reckon your mental health, general health and wellbeing are too precious 😊
    take care, and take your time. ❤️
    chiara

  4. As eager as we all are, I’d say take it easy on yourself…we will love you regardless!

  5. Irene says:

    No worries. If you are too tired you are too tired… it’s good to have a bit of income.

  6. Mrs. P. says:

    I’m relatively new to cross stitch, started last year with a behemoth of a Christmas tree rug, which took me 18 months to finish. Last thing I want to look at now is Father Christmas’s face! O.o I rather took to the process though, so have kept it up with other projects and can’t see myself stopping any time soon.

    Thank you very much for the insight in your process with the designs! I found it very inspiring and started wondering if I could do some simple ones for myself perhaps.

Leave a Reply

